top of page
Taos Ski Valley Pic.jpg
TOI, Board Pic, June, 2023.jpg

Taos Opera Institute

Board of Directors

Dr. Mark Craig

General Director

Kandace Nachtrab - Chair

Audris Griffith - Secretary

Sidney Bender - Member

Mary McPhail Gray - Member

Renee Shortlidge - Member

Kay Anderson - Member

Molly Steinbach - Member

Christine Riveles - Member

Susan Huddy - Member

From Left to Right Above:

Mark, Sidney, Kay, Kandace, Audris, Mary, 

Susan, Molly, Renee, Chris

Honorary Board

Mary Jane Johnson

Founder - Director Emerita

Linda Poetschke

Founder - Director Emerita

Charles MacKay 

Former General Director-Santa Fe Opera

Elizabeth Crittenden

Artists Manager - Columbia Artists

Carol Isaac 

Assistant conductor - Metropolitan Opera

Jacque Trussell

Singer - Professor

Jay Hunter Morris


Kathleen Clawson

Singer - Stage Director

bottom of page